20201212_144735.jpg

Ancestral know-how

Vinification

The work in the cellar begins after the harvest, at the exit of the sorting tables where the seeds are placed and then transported to the vats. The juice and the skin of the grape come into contact: the wine-making process can then begin.

20210825_Chateau_Beaulieu_Samonac-036.jpg
20210825_Chateau_Beaulieu_Samonac-039.jpg

Part of the translucent juice is pumped from the bottom of the tank and then reassembled in order to penetrate the marc cap. This pumping over is carried out gently to ensure quality tannins. Our cellar master then takes a sample from all the vats daily to checks the evolution of his wines.

20210825_Chateau_Beaulieu_Samonac-003.jpg

Fermentation

The juice is then left in contact with the marc for a few days, without handling; it bathes in thermoregulated vats at a temperature of 28° to 30°C. The free-run juice is then placed in another tank, while the grounds are pressed. Malolactic fermentation is carried out in a vat, at a temperature of 20.

3020fe8b-0c3a-4125-9f39-17e95063ece9.jpe

Aging

Each barrel must help the wine to evolve while respecting its tannic structure; it should not hide its aroma, but accompany it. Several times a year, the château's technical team organizes a blind tasting during which the barrels tasted are noted in order to always aim for the greatest aromatic precision. These meetings make it possible to appreciate and evaluate the barrels, test their homogeneity, and refine our wine to meet the strict requirements of Château Beaulieu.

20201212_144735.jpg

Un savoir faire ancestral

Vinification

Le travail au chai commence à partir des vendanges, à la sortie des tables de tri où les graines sont placées puis transportées vers les cuves. Le jus et la pellicule du raisin entrent en contact : le processus de vinification peut alors débuter.

Une partie du jus translucide est pompée en bas de la cuve puis remontée afin de pénétrer sur le chapeau de marc. Ce remontage est réalisé avec douceur afin de préserver des tanins de qualité. Notre maître de chai prélève ensuite chaque matin un échantillon sur l’ensemble des cuves et vérifie l'évolution de ses vins.

20200819_115955.jpg

Fermentation

Le jus est alors laissé au contact du marc durant quelques jours, sans manipulation ; il baigne, dans les cuves thermorégulées, à une température de 28 à 30°. Le jus de goutte est alors placé dans une autre cuve, tandis que le marc est pressé. La fermentation malolactique est réalisée en cuve, à une température de 20.

Vieillissement

Chaque barrique doit aider le vin à évoluer, tout en respectant sa structure tannique ; elle ne doit pas cacher son arôme, mais l’accompagner. Plusieurs fois dans l'année, l’équipe technique du château organise une dégustation à l’aveugle durant laquelle les fûts dégustés sont notés afin de toujours aller vers la plus grande précision aromatique. Ces rencontres permettent d’apprécier et d’évaluer les fûts, de tester leur homogénéité, mais aussi d’affiner les exigences de Château Beaulieu.

Un lieu d'exception

Le savoir-faire

L'art de vivre

Mention Légales

RECEVEZ NOTRE NEWSLETTER

Découvrir en exclusivité l'actualité du Chateau Beaulieu

  • facebook
  • Twitter
  • instagram